Memorandum of Meeting Central Indiana Regional Transportation Authority (CIRTA) April 9, 2014 320 N. Meridian St., Indianapolis - Room 911

Members Present: Larry Hesson Linda Sanders Mark Fisher Jerry Bridges

Michael Colby

Marta Moody Cassie Stockamp Bill Kirchoff Tim Cox

Christine Altman Don Adams

Ron Deer Staff Present:

Jeff Jackson **Members Absent:** Dora Fields Gil Holmes Renee Walker Larry Tunget Lori Kaplan

Dan Woo Patricia Castañeda

Dax Norton Jen Gebhard

A quorum was recognized and the meeting was called to order by C. Altman at 11:00 am.

The minutes of the January 22, 2014 and March 12, 2014 meetings of the CIRTA board were presented for consideration. C. Altman HMII moved to accept the minutes, L. Hesson seconded. The motion was unanimously accepted.

Under old business, regarding the Grant Reimbursement Docket #140409, D. Fields advised that there were no immediate changes in the grant reimbursement docket. Claims Docket #140409 B. Kirchoff moved to accept the claims docket, J. Bridges seconded it. The motion was unanimously approved.

Under new business, the Campell, Kyle, Proffitt, LLP, contract was discussed and the agreement will remain the same as it had in prior years. J. Bridges made a motion to approve, L. Sanders seconded. The motion was unanimously approved.

Discussion was had regarding how to move forward regarding leadership of CIRTA following the resignation of J. Jackson. Bill Kirchoff indicated that he was willing to assume the responsibilities of Interim Executive Director, and could be available under the same terms as his previous employment with CIRTA, if necessary. L. Hesson made the motion to approve B. Kirchoff as the Interim Executive Director. This was seconded by M. Colby. The motion was unanimously approved.

Discussion was had regarding the process of hiring a new Executive Director for CIRTA. It was agreed that the position would be posted for one month, B. Kirchoff will review all applications and narrow down the pool for review by the Board Search Committee, which will be comprised of B. Kirchoff, C. Stockamp, D. Adams, J. Bridges and L. Hesson. The finalists selected by the Search Committee will be interviewed by the entire board.

A motion was made by M. Fisher to acknowledge J. Jackson's letter of resignation and accept his offer to expedite his departure date prior to May 1 so that that April 9, 2014 be his last day with C. Altman coordinating J. Jackson's final transition. L. Hesson seconded. The motion was unanimously accepted.

L. Hesson made motion for meeting to be adjourned. D. Adams seconded.

The next Board meeting is scheduled for April 23, 2014 at 9:00 AM.