CIRTA is directed by a board consisting of officials from all Central Indiana counties.


  • Access Johnson County/Gateway Services
  • Boone Area Transit Service (BATS)/Boone County Senior Services
  • City of Anderson Transit System (CATS)
  • Delaware County Plan Commission
  • Hamilton County Express/Janus Developmental Services
  • Hancock Area Rural Transit (HART)/Hancock County Senior Services
  • LINK Hendricks County/Hendricks County Senior Services
  • LINK Morgan County/Coordinated Aging Services of Morgan County
  • Muncie Indiana Transit System (MITS)
  • Indiana Department of Transportation
  • Indianapolis Metropolitan Planning Organization
  • IndyGo/Indianapolis Public Transportation Corporation
  • Madison County Council of Governments
  • ShelbyGo/Shelby Senior Services
  • The New InterUrban/LifeStream Services


Member Affiliations:
  • Indiana Transportation Association
  • American Public Transportation Association
  • Community Transportation Association of America
  • Association for Commuter Transportation