Many communities, one goal.

The Central Indiana Regional Transportation Authority (CIRTA) is made up of a 17-member board with representation appointed from elected leaders in the ten counties – Boone, Delaware, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Johnson, Madison, Marion, Morgan and Shelby – as well as the excluded municipalities in Marion County, the four largest municipalities outside of Marion County, the Governor of Indiana as recommended by the Indianapolis Regional Transportation Council and the Amalgamated Transit Union – Local 1070 for IndyGo employees. 


Cassie Stockamp, Mayor of Indianapolis Appointee

Vice President

Christine Altman, Hamilton County Commissioners' Appointee


Jerry Bridges, Madison County Commissioners' Appointee


Larry Hesson, Hendricks County Commissioners' Appointee


  • Don Adams, Morgan County Commissioners' Appointee
  • Calvin Cargile, Representative, Amalgamated Transit Local 1070
  • Vacant, Appointee of 4 Largest Municipalities outside of Marion County
  • The Honorable Andy Cook, Governor's Appointee
  • Bill Ehret, Marion County Commissioners' Appointee
  • The Honorable Tim Haak, Boone County Commissioners' Appointee
  • Andrew Klineman, Mayor of Indianapolis Appointee
  • The Honorable Joe McGuinness, Johnson County Commissioners' Appointee
  • Marta Moody, Delaware County Commissioners' Appointee
  • Mark Richards, Governor's Appointee
  • Linda Sanders, Shelby County Commissioners' Appointee
  • Cam Starnes, Appointee of excluded cities and town inside Marion County
  • Danny Woo,  Hancock County Commissioners' Appointee

Annual Budgets

Meeting Minutes

Want to get involved or learn more?

CIRTA Board meetings usually occur six times per year. Most meetings occur, at 9:00 AM, at MIBOR REALTOR Association, 1912 N. Meridian St., Indianapolis, IN 46202.

View information about upcoming board meetings and minutes from past meetings.